New Poll
Miscellaneous
Links
Search
End Ass Hat
login

New site? Maybe some day.
Posting Anonymously login: [Forgotten Password]
returntothepit >> discuss >> Guitarist looking to join, start intelligent metal band by Sean on Apr 26,2007 3:03pm
Add To All Your Pages!
toggletoggle post by Sean  at Apr 26,2007 3:03pm
My name is Sean. I live in Lincoln, RI, but spend some of my time in Hadley, MA. I just graduated as a music major with a focus in sound recording from UMass Lowell. I've been playing guitar for about 9 years now. I know my jazz and classical theory. I'm looking to join a band or to find someone to write with, but basically I've got lots of song ideas I want to work with others on. My main influences are Opeth, Porcupine Tree, Dimmu Borgir, Meshuggah, In Flames, Alice in Chains, Nevermore, At the Gates, Darkane, Nintendo, Iniquity, Sentenced and Susperia. I like to write songs that include a variety of elements like clean singing and harmonies, quiet acoustic parts, extremely brutal riffs, swedish thrashing, odd times and weird subdivisions, a wide range of death metal vox (gutteral, grindy, black metal-y), but most importantly always a feeling of bleakness, evilness or epicness. I'm into death, progressive, technical, thrash, black metal and grindcore. I want to create intelligent metal that takes you on a journey, not caveman rock. I'm dying to get back onstage. If need be and my computer willing, I may be able to scrape together a recording of my last project. Also I don't really want to drive hours to band practice. Email me epiphone-71@cox.net

toggletoggle post by mOe  at Apr 26,2007 3:09pm
Intelligent Metal?
Intellicore?
Just a smidge pretentious

but seriously i dont know if Hadley is a place to look for music like that. Western MA doesnt have much of a scene for what you're trying to do. Trust me, I live like 10 minutes from Hadley. I dont know much about RI. If i had the time to start up a project I would hit ya up.